U.S. Senate Budget Committee - Majority (Democratic) Website 

The Senate Budget Committee was established in 1974 by the Congressional Budget and Impoundment Control Act. Along with the House Budget Committee, it is responsible for drafting Congress' annual budget plan and monitoring action on the budget for the Federal Government. In addition, the Budget Committee has jurisdiction over the operation of the Congressional Budget Office (CBO).


House Judiciary Committee

Established in 1813, the House Judiciary Committee is the second oldest standing committee in Congress. Today, the Committee is at the forefront of some of the most significant issues facing our nation, including protecting constitutional freedoms and civil liberties, oversight of the U.S. Departments of Justice and Homeland Security, legal and regulatory reform, innovation, competition and anti-trust laws, terrorism and crime, and immigration reform. The Committee has jurisdiction over all proposed amendments to the Constitution, and each of its subcommittees has roots in that document. The House Judiciary Committee usually sends the greatest number of substantive bills to the House Floor each year.



United States Senate Committee on Energy & Natural Resources 

The Committee on Energy and Natural Resources oversees legislation in the following major areas: energy resources and development, including regulation, conservation, strategic petroleum reserves and appliance standards; nuclear energy; Indian affairs; public lands and their renewable resources; surface mining, Federal coal, oil, and gas, other mineral leasing; territories and insular possessions; and water resources. 



U.S. Senate Committee on Small Business & Entrepreneurship

The Small Business Committee has jurisdiction over the Small Business Administration and also researches and investigaties all problems of American small businesses.


U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Rules - Majority Site

*GSL's web design

The Committee on Rules is amongst the oldest standing committees in the House, having been first formally constituted on April 2, 1789. The Committee is commonly known as “The Speaker’s Committee” because it is the mechanism that the Speaker uses to maintain control of the House Floor, and was chaired by the Speaker until 1910.